Learning resources

The UCOP 2017–2018 year-end appraisal process opened March 19, 2018.

E-coursesJob Aids, Open Labs and Sample Forms for 2017–2018 process are available here.

Video E-courses

  1. Self Appraisal — Completing self-appraisal for all employees
  2. Manager — Completing Employee Appraisal
  3. Multirater — Add Evaluators (employee or manager) and Launch Multirater (manager)
  4. Second Level Review
  5. Manager — Deliver Review
  6. Employee — Sign Off
  7. Manager — Final Sign Off
  8. UC Learning Center — Verifying Training — Employee and Manager

E-courses in the UC Learning Center

  1. Creating SMART Goals and Adding/Editing Goals in Halogen (updated February 2018)
    [Search Word: Halogen]

Job Aids

Open Labs

Ask questions about the Performance Appraisal process, forms, goals, etc. No registration required.

  • Open Zoom and select Join Meeting
  • Meeting ID - 5109879810

All Staff

Thursday, April 5                 2:30 - 3:30
Monday, April 9 3:30 - 4:30
Thursday April 12 1:00 - 2:00
Friday April 13                          10:00 - 11:00

Manager — manager specific forms and steps

Friday, April 6                           10:00 - 11:00
Wednesday, April 11 3:00 - 4:00
Thursday, April 19 2:00 - 3:00
Monday, April 23 11:00 - 12:00
Wednesday, April 25 10:00 - 11:00
Monday, April 30 2:00 - 3:00
Thursday, May 3                11:00 - 12:00

Sample Forms