UC Systemwide IT Assessment Steering Committee

The steering committee is composed of representatives from key functional areas that intersect with technology, and is charged with guiding the work of the assessment.  

  • Ashish Atreja, Chief Information and Digital Health Officer, UC Davis Health 
  • Lucy Avetisyan, Associate Vice Chancellor and Chief Information Officer, UCLA 
  • Matt Bishop, Professor of Computer Science, UC Davis 
  • Nathan Brostrom, Executive Vice President and Chief Financial Officer 
  • Alex Bustamante, Senior Vice President and Chief Compliance and Audit Officer 
  • Carrie Byington, Executive Vice President, UC Health 
  • Yvette Gullatt, Vice President for Graduate and Undergraduate Affairs and Vice Provost for Equity, Diversity and Inclusion 
  • Matthew Gunkel, Associate Vice Chancellor/Chief Information Officer, UC Riverside 
  • Cheryl Lloyd, Vice President, Systemwide Human Resources 
  • Rachael Nava, UC Chief Operating Officer 
  • Elizabeth Simmons, Executive Vice Chancellor, Academic Affairs, UC San Diego