February 2025 Sustainability Steering Committee

Chair - Nathan Brostrom, Executive Vice President and Chief Financial Officer (UCOP)

Committee Members

Sheila Antrum, Senior Vice President and Chief Operating Officer (UCSF Health)

Richard Azar, Chief Operating Officer (UCLA Health)

Michael Beck, Chief Operating Officer (UCLA)

Josiah Beharry, Student Regent (UCM)

Bonny Bentzin, Sustainability Officers Leadership Council (UCLA)

Carl Blumstein, Director, California Institute for Energy & Environment (UCB)

Gerry Bomotti, Vice Chancellor, Planning and Budget (UCR)

Michael Brandt, Chief Operating Officer (LBNL)

Michael Condrin, System Chief Operating Officer and Chief Administrator, (UCD Health)

Niraj Dangoria, Vice Chancellor, Operations Management and Capital Programs (UCSD)

Stacy-Ann Elvy, Professor of Law (UCD)

Marc Fisher, Vice Chancellor, Administration (UCB)

Erin Gore, Senior Vice Chancellor, Finance & Administration (UCSF)

Jonah Henry, Undergraduate Student Representative (UCB)

Brendan Kremer, Chief Operating Officer (UCSD Health)

Sarah Kurtz, Professor of Electrical Engineering (UCM)

Garry Mac Pherson, Vice Chancellor, Administrative Services (UCSB)

Monica Nelson, Graduate Student Representative (UCSD)

Daniel Okoli, Chief Operating Officer (UCM)

Mary Lou Ortiz, Chief Financial Officer and Vice Chancellor, Finance and Administration (UCI)

Ed Reiskin, Vice Chancellor, Finance, Operations and Administration (UCSC)

Nathan Shinagawa, Chief Operating Officer (UCI Health)

Clare Shinnerl, Vice Chancellor, Finance, Operations and Administration (UCD)

Tu Tran, Associate Vice President, Business Operations (UC ANR)