New Employee Orientation

Welcome to the University of California Office of the President (UCOP). As a new employee at one of the nation’s top research and teaching universities, you have a world of opportunity ahead of you. We offer regular orientation sessions designed to give you a brief overview and understanding of UC and UCOP and the tools and resources to assist you in navigating your way around UCOP.

We encourage you to sign up and attend a session as soon as possible after beginning work at UCOP to hear from senior leaders, gain an understanding of your benefits and meet others that have chosen to begin their careers here.

Employees who are unable to attend the new employee orientation can access benefits information and other employee resources on the Local Human Resources website and in Navigating UCOP: A Quick Reference Guide.

Session details

New Employee Orientation is offered once a month from 9:00 am until 1:40 pm, with lunch provided. All sessions are held in the Franklin Building at 1111 Franklin Street in Oakland. (If you need to gain access to the Franklin building, please email Sherry Perocier).

Please view the UC Learning Center instructions to register for this orientation.

 2015 schedule

Date Room
Thursday, January 22, 2015 12322
Tuesday, February 24, 2015 Lobby 1
Tuesday, March 26, 2015 10325
Monday, April 13, 2015 Lobby 1
Tuesday, May 19, 2015 Lobby 1
Tuesday, June 16, 2015 Lobby 1
Tuesday, July 14, 2015 Lobby 1
Tuesday, August 18, 2015 Lobby 1
Tuesday, September 15, 2015 Lobby 1
Tuesday, October 13, 2015 Lobby 1
Tuesday, November 17, 2015 Lobby 1
Tuesday, December 15, 2015 Lobby 1