The Council of Graduate Deans (CoGD) is comprised of graduate division deans from each of the ten UC campuses. CoGD serves to strategically influence graduate education at UC and beyond. The graduate deans work to address key issues impacting graduate studies at UC, such as student support and program competitiveness. They also work on behalf of advocacy for graduate education. CoGD efforts are supported by campus graduate division staff and UCOP staff. Dean Elizabeth Watkins of UC San Francisco currently serves as CoGD Chair.

Council of Graduate Deans

The Graduate Dean from each of UC's ten campuses serves on the Council of Graduate Deans (CoGD).

UC Berkeley Graduate Division Link

Rosemary Joyce, Interim Dean of Graduate Division

Assistant: Sharon Page-Medrich; Phone: 510-642-3170

Email Dean Joyce's office Link

UC Davis Office of Graduate Studies Link

Jeffery C. Gibeling, Vice Provost for Graduate Education and Dean Graduate Studies

Assistant: Christine O'Keefe; Phone: 530-752-2050

Email Dean Gibeling's office Link

UC Irvine Graduate Division Link

Frances M. Leslie, Dean of Graduate Studies

Assistant: Tonii Lawrence; Phone: 949-824-6763

Email Dean Leslie's office Link

UCLA Graduate Division Link

Robin L. Garrell, Vice Provost for Graduate Education and Graduate Dean

Assistant: Paris McDonald; Phone: 310-206-5268

Email Dean Garrell's office Link

UC Merced Graduate Division Link

Marjorie Zatz, Vice Provost And Dean Of Graduate Education

Assistant: Christine Tumonong; Phone: 209-228-2242

Email Dean Zatz's office Link

UC Riverside Graduate Division Link

Joseph W. Childers, Dean of the Graduate Division

Assistant: Karen Henry; Phone: 951-827-4302

Email Dean Childers's office Link

UC San Diego Office of Graduate Studies Link

Kim E. Barrett, Dean of Graduate Studies

Assistant: Glenda Wheeler; Phone: 858-534-6655

Email Dean Barrett's office Link

UC San Francisco Graduate Division Link

Elizabeth Watkins, Dean of the Graduate Division and Vice Chancellor of Student Academic Affairs

Assistant: Veronica Nepveu; Phone: 415-514-2440

Email Dean Watkins's office Link

UC Santa Barbara Graduate Division Link

Carol Genetti, Dean of the Graduate Division

Assistant: Jillian Nofziger; Phone: 805-893-2013

Email Dean Genetti's office Link

UC Santa Cruz Division of Graduate Studies Link

Tyrus Miller, Vice Provost and Dean of Graduate Studies

Assistant: Barbara Smee; Phone: 831-459-5079

Email Dean Miller's office Link